Indian Constitution And Polity MCQs-2018

Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs


Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs is one of the most important topic for any public sector exam these days. Here you are given questions and answers on Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs. These Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs are very useful for written test as well as interview for any exam in India. Visit regularly this section will be updated soon again.


Indian Constitutional Development (Page 1-3)

Constitutional Preamble Sources(Page 4-6)

1. The Cabinet Mission to India was headed by : [Asstt Grade 1992] (a) Stafford Cripps
(b) A.V. Alexander
(c) Lord Pethick Lawrence
(d) Hugh Gaitskell

Correct Answer: (c) Lord Pethick Lawrence

2. The Constitution of India was adopted by the: [Teachers’ Exam 1994] (a) Governor General
(b) British Parliament
(c) Constituent Assembly
(d) Parliament of India

Correct Answer: (c) Constituent Assembly

3. The Constituent Assembly for undivided India first met on
(a) 6th December, 1946
(b) 9th December, 1946
(c) 20th February, 1947
(d) 3rd June, 1947

Correct Answer: (b) 9th December, 1946

4. When the Constituent Assembly for the Dominion of India reassembled on 31st October, 1947, its reduced membership was:
(a) 299
(b) 311
(c) 319
(d) 331

Correct Answer: (a) 299

5. Who among the following was the Constitutional adviser to the Constituent Assembly of India? [CDS 1995] (a) Dr. B.N. Rao
(b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar
(c) K.M. Munshi
(d) M.C. Setalvad

Correct Answer: (a) Dr. B.N. Rao

6. The Constitution of India was enacted by a Constituent Assembly set up :
(a) under the Indian Independence Act, 1947
(b) under the Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946
(c) through a resolution of the provisional government
(d) by the Indian National Congress

Correct Answer: (b) under the Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946

7. The Constituent Assembly which framed the Constitution for Independent India was set up in :
(a) 1945
(b) 1946
(c) 1947
(d) 1949

Correct Answer: (b) 1946

8. Who presided over the inaugural meeting of the Constituent Assembly of India?
(a) Sachidananda Sinha
(b) B. R. Ambedkar
(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(d) P. Upendra

Correct Answer: (a) Sachidananda Sinha

9. Who among the following was the Chairman of the Drafting Committee of the Indian Constitution? [CDS 1992] (a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Tej Bahadur Sapru
(c) C. Rajagopalachari
(d) B. R. Ambedkar

Correct Answer: (d) B. R. Ambedkar

10. How long did the Constituent Assembly take to finally pass the Constitution?
(a) about 6 months in 1949
(b) exactly a year since Nov 26, 1948
(c) about 2 years since Aug 15, 1947
(d) about 3 years since Dec 9, 1946

Correct Answer: (d) about 3 years since Dec 9, 1946

You are reading: Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs
May also like: Ancient Indian History MCQs

Although all the questions “Indian Constitution and Polity MCQs” are verified by experts, in case if you detect any error in this page then please inform us, we will update it as soon as possible.


About the Author: GFC Staff

Our staff explores the Internet what’s possible and share knowledge and information with career seekers. They also Like to dig into various leading newspapers, important books, magazines etc. for important questions and MCQs. The team is led by Iqbal Hussain


Leave a Reply

Thanks for choosing to leave a reply. Your opinions and comments are very important to us, and your email address will NOT be published. If you need a private conversation then use our contact form. Please add an avatar if you do not have and make the comment section more beautiful.

Hope you like the App. We will upload other chapters soon. Till then, don’t forget to follow us.

Join us. We are social.